Jeep Patriot Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have a 2014 Patriot and I'm looking to get some aggressive looking wheels on there. However, I'm honestly not very knowledgeable as to what size wheels and tires work with each other. I'm pretty much going for the look that @jeepmk22 has on instagram. I like the tires but I want a different style of wheels. Preferably matte black. Does anyone have any suggestions or tips? Much appreciated!

I can't post URLs but if you look up @jeepmk22 on instagram you'll see what I mean. His patriot is freakin dirty

·
Super Moderator
5,518 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hello I am fairly new to the tire and rim game as well I knew NOTHING about what would work and what wouldn't but after a lot of homework I got the set up I wanted a little modification to the pinch weld is all I had to do I have no lift and no spacers I liked the flat black look as well I went with pro comp series 31 rims I can give u exact specs if u like the tires are 225/75/16 I did everything myself due to the tire shops saying I could not go from factory 17s to a 16 inch rim they stick out just enough for that aggressive look plus all terrain options are much better in smaller rim sizes here are some pics if you like my setup I can give u the exact rim dimensions to save u some time that's where I struggled the most some said it will fit others said it wouldn't work lol

Attachments

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hey, I like the look alot! I think I saw a youtube video with the Pro Comp Rims and General Grabber tires. Is that the setup you have? Also, did you do the pinch weld yourself?

·
Registered
5 Posts