Jeep Patriot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Of course I have a set of new Yokohama Geolander I/T's. But when you go from a Ford Focus with Hankook Ipikes to the pat.... it's still night and day.

When you have a bmw 325 with hazards on in front of you sliding everywhere and you even see a dodge nitro 4x4 with stock tires on sliding around, or even an awd volvo s80 sluggishly getting up an overpass with tires spinning like crazy and you plow right past them with ease... you get a huge smile on your face. :Racing:

Now I'm not getting over confident, its just an awesome machine with an excellent 4x4 system.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Going is half the equation

Remember to keep your speed under wraps because stopping and turning are the rest of the equation...

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Indeed you are correct Tomcat. I'm an aggressive driver but a smart one. I know my limits so I don't worry much about my driving abilities with stopping and turning. You know the signs if you've grown up in the snow. I'm no STI racer boy that you see everywhere getting too cocky and running everyone off the road. :)

If I didn't have the snow tires, I'm sure I wouldn't have had the same results. Safety is one of the big reasons why I bought the pat.

Was just impressed with its ability to go... and stop ;) in the snow/icy conditions. lastnight.

·
Senior member/Jan09 POTM
1,474 Posts
Starting a second winter with the Patriot 4X4 Freedom I on Toyo observe G-02 Plus / 215 65 17 great winter tires. As for security, capabilities, performance, comfort, driving pleasure, I love it! I'm 100% with you Limitlessborders.

BTW Don't forget the windshield wipers get the ones for winter Steel structure covered with rubber boot (protection again snow and ice). Blades are bigger and stronger for snow and ice How many people here change wipers like they change tires?