Jeep Patriot Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. Total newbies to everything here!

Just purchased my second car which is a black jeep patriot 2.0 CRD Limited 2008 plate, and I absolutely love it. However it's had a few lumps and bumps. Basically this thread is for ANY advice/hints or tips in any aspect as I'm clueless lol.
First things first, I am going to get the stock alloys refurbished and resprayed, I'm thinking all black, suggestions welcome? I want to debadge the back (4x4 & limited) leaving the "jeep" lettering front and back. Put my private registration on once the paperwork comes through, and would like to change the bulbs to maybe a LED white, any ideas what would look nice, and what size of bulb would I be looking at for here? Also want to change all other exterior lights, but have no idea of what size, or what's even legal? I will be taking my jeep down to the local exhaust shop and get them to fit a new exhaust tip and the original exhaust is rusted. On my pat I have chrome wing mirrors which I want changed to either matt black/gloss black or carbon fibre vinyl wrapped, which I was thinking of doing with the fuel cap, side skirts and boot protector bit?
For the interior, I really have no idea. The armrest plastic on all the doors have scratches so I don't know if I can maybe sand them down and get them vinyl wrapped or not. I was wanting to do the whole interior black & red carbon fibre, but may need to pay someone to do it as I have no idea how. At one point I'm going to want to upgrade the sound system, DVD stereo, door speakers and a sub amp, but i don't know the sizes or what fits where. It would be cool if I could get a kind of hidden amp in the patriot so I could still get all the space in back. I also wanted to change the interior lights to LEDs or even red in some parts.
Over time I may even get the jeep remapped, but don't see the rush for that just now.