Jeep Patriot Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been poking around the threads looking for what size tires I should upgrade to for my 2016 Jeep Patriot 4x4 Sport and having trouble finding a clear answer. Looks like 235/65R-16 or 235/60R-16 might be my best bet at larger tires without rubbing/modifications? Currently on stock 205/70R-16...thanks for the help.

·
7,689 Posts
I'm with Sandstone above ^^

In the past I've run 225-75/16s I took off our Wrangler, but I got a slight rub with them on my Patriot. I'm a pretty easy driver: I don't brake hard, don't corner hard, and any off-roading is on decent trails. Therefore, I get no body lean, no hard bouncing, nor crash landings. If you're looking to make your Patriot work, I'd say either don't go that big, or get a lift.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Been poking around the threads looking for what size tires I should upgrade to for my 2016 Jeep Patriot 4x4 Sport and having trouble finding a clear answer. Looks like 235/65R-16 or 235/60R-16 might be my best bet at larger tires without rubbing/modifications? Currently on stock 205/70R-16...thanks for the help.
I also have a 2016 Patriot I bought used. It came with 226/60r17 tires on it, from what see there is no issues with any rubbing. I'm considering goi.g up to a 245/65/17 tires but I'm also doing a 2 3/8" lift kits on it. If anyone here can advise me about that I'd greatly appreciate it.

·
Registered
25 Posts
I also have a 2016 Patriot I bought used. It came with 226/60r17 tires on it, from what see there is no issues with any rubbing. I'm considering goi.g up to a 245/65/17 tires but I'm also doing a 2 3/8" lift kits on it. If anyone here can advise me about that I'd greatly appreciate it. I forgot to mention my Patriot is the High Altitude version.

·
Super Moderator
4,150 Posts