Jeep Patriot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I just joined up a few days ago. I am VERY Highly considering Buying a 2011 Patriot.

My question is Who has a High mileage One? 80,000-up.

I have a mixed feeling with this brand, I dislike most everything about the Chrysler company. Ive seen to many blown automatics,and just plan poor build quality. How do i know this? My first job in the Automotive field was working at a suspension shop. I am currently a BMW Tech,and yes im a female. Im not saying BMW builds a better product,but then again i really dislike cars. :D What im just saying is if i buy this i plan on keeping this for many years,And i dont wanna have to fix this,the way i do now with my car. :doh:

BOTTOM LINE IS IM FED UP OF WORKING ON STUFF,AND THEN DOING IT WHEN I GET HOME. :blah:

So please tell me high mileage owners, do you like this OR no?
what all have you had to do? ANY 09 owners dealing with the Manual issue?

·
Registered
12,876 Posts
Hmm, Working on a vehicle often eh, reminds me of when I had my MGB, and early Harley Davidson's I had. I know the Harleys are much much better today though.

I have over 55,000 miles on mine, and replaced the passenger tie rod end at around 52K miles, and that was all, other than oil changes tire rotations, etc. The SR-A tires didn't last as long as I'm used to though. In my Tracker I could go around 70K miles on a set of tires. I also got over 150K miles on the Tracker before it ever needed anything.

I know we have folks here with over 100K on their Patriots, so hopefully you'll hear from some of them.

·
Sept 2009 POTM
2,915 Posts
There are a few (2 or 3) people on here with over 100k miles. But I don't think much more than that.
Most of us are in the 30k-50k miles or less range.

For me, other than the suspension issues (front control arms and sway bar bushings), it's been an absolutely solid vehicle.

·
Registered
839 Posts