Jeep Patriot Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all! I've lurked around here plenty of times looking at most likely causes for different issues and finally thought I'd just make an account. I have a 2014 Jeep Patriot with 130k miles on it and for the most part it still runs good. It has a new compressor, throttle body, starter, battery, front strut assemblies, sway bar links/bushings, and as of today a front left control arm. Except for the compressor, I like to DIY as it saves money and I feel good after a successful repair job. I'm also a recent graduate with a degree in mechanical engineering and now get the joy of job hunting. I look forward to being part of this community!

KM

·
Super Moderator
8,570 Posts
Welcome! You've done a lot of work on that buggy! I've got a 2014 but so far the only repairs have been the front wheel bearings. Good luck with your job hunt!

·
Registered
2014 Sport 4X4 FD2 Off-road, Falken Wildpeak A/T, All weather & convienance group, EVIC, ATC, Hitch
1,121 Posts
Welcome to the group!

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks all for the invite! The wife has been wanting me to get rid of my pat for a year now and trade it in for a subaru that she wants to drive while I would be driving her 2012 Ford Focus which is riddled with issues...

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Welcome! You've done a lot of work on that buggy! I've got a 2014 but so far the only repairs have been the front wheel bearings. Good luck with your job hunt!
I have and I’m not done yet. I have a short laundry list of things

-Front wheel bearings (thank you Sandstone)
-passenger cv axel (also thanks to sandstone)
-Passenger control arm
-Unknown squeaking from the rear suspension
-Tranny flush
-New tires
-Gotta research if a 140v alternator would be safe/compatible
-Figure out why there’s a knock when it’s cold out