UK Satnav [Archive] - Jeep Patriot Forums

: UK Satnav

The Entertainment King
04-29-2011, 03:03 PM
Just been having a quick look and can only see US site, and no updates

Is there a UK site for MyGig updates?

Whistley
05-07-2011, 12:47 PM
You can get Mygig updates from here

http://www.mofv.com/mygig/

I have upgraded to 2.401 but I notice that 2.402 is available - it seems that all Nav systems use the RER version even though it is an REW in Europe. It's a big download - over 300MB. Follow the instructions carefully - aparently you can seriously damage your Mygig if it's done wrong.

If you want map updates you will need to buy them from your local dealership - I dont think you can get them online.

The Entertainment King
05-08-2011, 08:13 AM
Thanks, not an urgent thing I need to do, but wanted to know for when occasion arose. Now bookmarked. :)

amarin
05-27-2011, 09:49 PM
Que tal todos,

Soy nuevo en esto de la patriot, acabo de adquirir una 2008 CVT, pero veo que todas tienen detalles y son muy buenos sus comentarios, ya que me han permitido empezar a conocer acerca de..., en mi experiencia estos 2 meses les puedo comentar que me pasado lo siguiente y muy recientemente,

1. Se me trabo la palanca de velocidades en P, solucion rapida, pisar el freno a fondo e identificar el swich que libera el seguro de la palanca lo presionan subemente a fondo y sueltan y listo vamonos, por experiencia en otros carros, es necesario quitar el swich, limpiarlo bien y engrasarlo muy poco.