New to you..... - Jeep Patriot Forums
Newbie Check-In First Post? Make your big introduction here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-05-2017, 12:44 AM Thread Starter

Garage
New to you.....

me that is!

Hiya folks.

I've been perusing this site for a couple of months now in my search for information as my mind wandered to purchasing a Patriot.

I finally found one after quite a search and picked up a 2015 High Altitude with about 10,000 miles on it.

After most of my grown up life owning an SUV of some form including a brand new Liberty and brand new Grand Cherokee I changed direction as my career changed and drove a sweet BMW sedan for the last five years.

But, you can take the guy out of the truck but not the other way around and being the handyman, landscaper and an avid DIYer found myself hauling dogs, mulch, garden furniture and carpets in and on the Bimmer. So not cool.

So, with thoughts of downsizing my life a bit but still jonesing for another Jeep I put my sights on a Patriot and am really glad I did so.

Already some light exterior and interior mods going on with a growing list of mods to come.

I am looking forward to taking it out for some easy wheeling since I need this rig to get to work and such.

And I look forward to gaining more knowledge and acquaintances right here on the net.

A single picture in my garage for now from day two of ownership with plenty more to come.

See ya around!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-05-2017, 01:11 AM

Welcome aboard!

What changes have you made thus far?

2010 Jeep Patriot Sport 4x4 FDI.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-05-2017, 11:56 AM

Hi Bigpix, welcome!

15" Ravine Rims, 235/75/15 Duratracs, CRDSTU coils, JKS Quicker Disconnects, Airbox Baffle Mod., Midland 822 CB w/ 2' Firestik II, Weathertec floor liners.

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-05-2017, 03:01 PM
Unsponsored Baja racer

Garage
Nice to see ya figured it out!!! Welcome to the forums!!!