Explain like I'm 5 - Jeep Patriot Forums
Suspension and Tires Bigger Tires? Lifts? Discuss it here!
Sponsored by Discount Tire

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 48 (permalink) Old 03-27-2016, 01:47 AM Thread Starter

Explain like I'm 5

First, apologies if it has already been explained/asked, please realize I'm new to Jeeps and 4x4's in general, so I am a beginner on this subject. Anyhow, from the research I've done there are only a couple or so lift kits that are able to be put on the Jeep Patriot. Why is this? Or I guess, why is it uncommon to see a Patriot with a high lift when I have seen Jeep Liberty's and other non-wranglers with insane lifts?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 48 (permalink) Old 03-27-2016, 07:43 AM
Banned

There's not that much of an aftermarket for the big guys to go after. There is a 3rd coming on line soon. 1.5" to keep your driveline healthy, but this one will include struts matched to the springs for improved control, ride and capability, and increased payload for off the beaten path adventures!
post #3 of 48 (permalink) Old 03-27-2016, 11:10 AM

Due to the independent suspension, fwd based driveline, 2" is all the lift you can do, and even then it's pushing it. And that's all you need since the largest tire you'll want to ever fit is a 30" tire, and the 2" is plenty to clear it.

2012 FDII Patriot - Sold
1989 Cherokee Pioneer - 3.5" MC lift
http://aicproductionblog.com/support-this-page/
http://www.youtube.com/c/aicoffroadvideo

post #4 of 48 (permalink) Old 03-27-2016, 11:13 AM

Please tell me more about this third option that's gonna give 1.5 inches of lift....
post #5 of 48 (permalink) Old 03-27-2016, 01:21 PM
Unsponsored Baja racer

Garage